11605 11  tfmf whppi345ewix1y55m3wb0h55 3ae71fe8 3bb8 4fbd 964f d040e313f83d 0 photoup
  • News
  • December 10, 2017

Burlington150 Award Recipients Announced

Celebrating Community Builders in Burlington

Today, Eleanor McMahon, MPP for Burlington was pleased to announce recipients of the Burlington150 Awards at a special reception held at Crossroads Centre in Burlington.

In a year focused on celebrating our province and country, MPP McMahon honoured 150 residents who embody the qualities and values that make our province great and who have dedicated their time and talent towards community service in Burlington.

Burlington150 celebrates people who contribute to:

• Celebrating diversity/inclusion

• Building community/capacity

• Protecting the heritage of Burlington

• Protecting the environment

• Promoting a healthy community

In July 2017, residents of Burlington were asked to nominate suitable candidates through an application process organized by MPP McMahon’s Constituency Office.


“Milestone anniversaries like this provides us with the opportunity to reflect on our accomplishments and dream of future possibilities. In this spirit, I launched the Burlington150 to remind us of who were are, and to celebrate those who embody the qualities and values that make our community - and our province - great by dedicating their time and talent in the service of others. As MPP for Burlington, I’m honoured to have the opportunity to recognize so many outstanding individuals who continue to inspire me. I wish to thank Burlington residents for making our community such a wonderful place to live, and for making these Burlington150 Awards such an overwhelming success.”

— Eleanor McMahon, MPP Burlington


Burlington150 Award Recipients




Janna Abdelaziz

Sara Ahmed

Aiman Akmal

Madeleine Barbeau

Sarah Bennett

Kennedy Boyd

Charlotte Brooks

Sean Clarke

Hannah Doherty

Autumn Finley

Victoria Finley

Jerry Gao

Griffin Gervais

Grace Hellam

Luke Hellam

Emma Jackson

Riya Karumanchi

Megan Lee

Jacob Lightfoot

Tianmi Liu

Aidan MacMillan

Carina McDonald

Thomas McDonald

Brianna Moore

Rory Nisan

Shawn Patrick

Sean Reynolds

Pranetr Ranjit

Kate Smith

Keri-Lynn and Maddie Smith

Phoenix Smith

Ayden Soares

Aleksandra Sorbovski

Jessica Sumner

Abbey Syer

Luis Tavares

Noor Toeama

Gershon Tsirulnikov

David Vandenberg

Olivia Walker-Edwards

Emma Ward

Taylor Ward

Connor Withers

Grace Aleta Workman-Porecki


Sue Aiken

Michelle Bennett

Dorothy Borovich

Rishia Burke

Lana Biro

Susan Busby

Karen Candy

Charlene Cheng

Angie Crichton

Cheryl De Lugt

Kristin Demeny

Mary Dilly

Amy D'Souza

Jody Dugas

Erin Dunham

Elaine Evenson

Tanya Ferro

Jasmina Garbus

Stephanie Geosits

Judy Goodings

Shirley Heathfield

Janine Hersey

Becky Hewis

Frances Hillier

Beverley Jacobs

Paulene Jodry

Candice Keem

Lisette Kingo

Marina Lloyd

Jean Longfield

Lisa Lunski

Heather MacLeod

Diane Miller

Colleen Mulholland

Mary Nichol

Sandy O'Reilly

Gwen Piller

Dorothy Pocock

Connie Price

Sara Rams

Fareen Samji

Chloe Schleichkorn

Amy Schnurr

Peggi Shepherd DeGroote

Janice Skafel

Sheila Slattery-Ford

Joanna Sparrow

Hanadi Subhi Almasri

Bonnie Sylvia

Patricia Vollick

Carole Ward

Jessica Wesolowski

Pam West

Darlene Wierski-Devoe


Don Allan

Andy Barber

Rob Bennett

Angelo Bentivegna

Kale Black

Rev. Bill Bond

Rick Burgess

Colin Campbell

John Chisholm

Stephen Clarke

Casey Cosgrove

John Creary

John Doyle

Ron Foxcroft

Gil Garbus

David Goodings

Brian Hansell

Alan Harrington

Dr. James Henry

Fergie Holland

Bill Hughes

Cam Jackson

David Johnson

Ron Kirk

Craig Kowalchuk

Doug Leggat

Bryce Leggatt

Marcus Logan

Matthew MacPherson

Ken Maitland

Ted Michaels

James Morrison

Walter Mulkewich

Rainer Noack

Fred Norman

Angelo Paletta

Dr. Bob Peeling

Bob Pring

Bill Reid

Karmel Sakran

John Searles

Don Smith

Jonathan Smith

Murray Sutherland

Jim Sweetlove

John Thorpe

Dave Tourchin

Jack Van der Laan

Peter John Van Dyk

Mike Vencel

Scott Wallace

George Wright

Dan Wynnyk



Pdf icon News Release Pdf icon Burlington150 Award Recipients, Complete List

Keep in Mind...

This website is provided for your convenience. If you'd prefer to call or email, my staff and I would be happy to hear from you.

Top Stories